MMFF 2011 List of Winners

Dingdong Dantes, star of the horror flick “Segunda Mano” and Maricel Soriano of the family drama “Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow” won the top acting honors in this year’s Metro Manila Film Festival during the awards rites held at ResortsWorld Manila late Wednesday night.

The biopic “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story” won the award for Best Festival Picture.

John Regala (Asiong Salonga) was named Best Supporting Actor while Eugene Domingo (My Househusband: Ikaw Na!) bagged the Best Supporting Actress award. Domingo also brought home the same award last year for the movie “Ang Taning Ina Mo: Last Na ‘To!”

Tikoy Aguiluz and Gary dela Cruz shared the award for Best Director for Asiong Salonga, which also bagged the Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award.

Meanwhile, “Enteng Ng Ina Mo” and “Shake, Rattle and Roll 13” were named 2nd and 3rd Best Picture, respectively.

The MMFF 2011 Awards Night will be aired Sunday night, Jan. 1, 2012, on ABS-CBN. 🙄

Here’s are the list of winner in the recent MMFF 2011 Awards Night held at Resort World, Manila. Hosted by Tim Yap and Gretchen Fullido.

Best Actor: Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano)

Best Actress: Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow)

Best Supporting Actress: Eugene Domingo (My Househusband: Ikaw Na)

Best Supporting Actor – John Regala (Manila Kingpin The Asiong Salonga Story)

Best Picture: Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

Best Indie Film Actor – JM de Guzman for the Indie Movie( Pintakasi)

Best Child Performer – Bugoy Carino (Shake Rattle and Roll 13)

Kutis Ganda Male – Ryan Agoncillo

Kutis Ganda Female – Aiai Delas Alas
Gender Sensitivity Award: My Househusband
Best Cinematography – Asiong Salonga (Carlo Mendoza)

Female Sexiest Appeal Celebrity of the Night – Judy Ann Santos

Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night: ER Ejercito

Best Original Theme Song – “Hari ng Tondo” (Asiong Salonga)

Best Make-Up – Enteng Ng Ina Mo (Florencia Penero, Niccolo Medina, Jayvee


MMFF 2011 Awards Night Update: Best Makeup Artist–Florencia Penero,

Niccolo Medina, and Jayvee Flores for Enteng ng Ina Mo.

Best Festival Visual Effects: Ang Panday 2

Best Make-Up: Enteng ng Ina Mo

Best Production Design ( Asiong Salonga: Manila Kingpin)
Best Editing: Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna (Asiong Salonga: Manila Kingpin)

Best Sound Recording: Mike Idioma Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

Best Editing: Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna Asiong Salonga: Manila Kingpin

Best Musical Score: Nonong Buencamino Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga


Best Float: Ang Panday 2

Best Production Design: Manila Kingpin:The Asiong Salonga Story.

Best Film in the full-length New Wave (Indie) category (Pintakasi)

Best Music & Animation: PINTAKASI

New wave actress for HIV: Iza Calzado

Special Posthumous Award: Lito Calzado

Best Story: Shake, Rattle and Roll 13

Best Screenplay: Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

Face of the Night: Richard Gomez and Iza Calzado

Lifetime Achievement Award: Eddie Garcia

Best Director: Tikoy Aguiluz

Comments are closed.